Absolute Favorite Books

Absolute Favorite Books

Own the Wind
Reckless
Motorcycle Man
Wild Man
Lady Luck
Rock Chick Revenge
Leave Me Breathless
Undeniable
Nobody's Perfect
Thoughtless
Effortless
Fifty Shades of Grey
Fifty Shades Darker
Fifty Shades Freed
Tied with Me
My Unexpected Forever
Rule
The Reluctant Dom
Trouble
Wild and Free


KC -- Reading Is My Superpower's favorite books »
Welcome%20To%20The%20Madness%20

Friday, July 18, 2014

Blog Tour -- The Cutting by James Hayman (with Read Along and Giveaway)

 photo TheCutting_zps7ed5cfb8.jpg

               Join The Read Along and Chat with James Hayman

Title: The Cutting
Author: James Hayman
Genre: Crime/Thriller/Mystery
Publish Date: June 3, 2014
Publisher: Witness Impulse an imprint of HarperCollins
Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.


                 https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3830914-the-cutting?from_search=true






Summer is the perfect time for a good thriller. This summer we are hosting a read-along of James Hayman's McCabe and Savage series. We’re inviting a few select blogs to join along in the McCabe and Savage Read-along and read all three books in the series, at no cost to you of course! We are hosting the read-along on our Witness Goodreads page and would ask that you pop in to Goodreads from time to time to join the discussion.



TIMELINE OF READ-ALONG

June 20 - Start reading THE CUTTING, the first book in the series
July 18 - Discussion with James Hayman on Goodreads
July 21 - Start reading CHILL OF NIGHT, the second book in the series
August 15 - Discussion with James Hayman on Goodreads
August 18 - Finish up with DARKNESS FIRST
September 12 – Discussion with James Hayman on Goodreads


We’re using the hashtag, #savagereads, to accompany discussions about the read-along. Feel free to tweet about it as well. Also feel free to tag the Witness Facebook Page in any Facebook messages you may right about the read-along: https://www.facebook.com/WitnessImpulse Hope you join our #SavageRead Along for a summer of chills and thrills.


The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series—perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box.

Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women...

Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top homicide job with the NYPD to Portland, Maine to leave his failed marriage and suspicions of wrongdoing behind, and to find a more peaceful life for himself and his 13 year old daughter.

But the small New England city is not nearly as safe as he thought.

On a warm September night, a missing high-school athlete is found dead in a scrap metal yard, her heart removed from her body with surgical precision.As outrage over the killingspreads, a young business woman disappears while out on a morning jog.

McCabe is certain both crimes are the work of one man—a murderer skilled in cardiac surgery who is using his scalpel to target young women. With the clock ticking, McCabe and his partner Maggie Savage find themselves in a desperate race against time to find and rescue the missing woman before she becomes the next victim of the sadistic killer's blade.





John Hayman photo 1500995_zps32afe6b9.jpg
JAMES HAYMAN, formerly creative director at one of New York’s largest advertising agencies, is the author of the acclaimed Mike McCabe series: The Cutting, The Chill of Night, and Darkness First.

Goodreads